COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

1987-88

Tereshkovich, George

Koh, Jusuck

Payne, David -- Chair

Savage, Grant

Platten, Marvin

Mann, Uzi

Scott, Jean Pearson

Wood Robert

Agricultural Sciences	2–1627
Architecture	2–2849
Arts & Sciences	2-2270
Business Administration	2–3902
Education	2–2386
Engineering	2–1764
Home Economics	2–3015
School of Law	2-3542

1915 Connitive dee wowlow with certain day October 14, 1987 TO: Members of the Faculty Senate FROM: The Committee on Committees George Tereshkovich Jusuck Koh David Payne, Chair Grant Savage Marvin Platten Uzi Mann Jean Bearson Scott Robert Wood RE: Nominees to serve on various committees and councils STANDING COMMITTERS OF THE FACULTY SENATE Academic Programs Committee George Tereshkovidh, Agricultural Sciences Jusuck Koh, Architecture Michael Stoune, Arts & Sciences Herschel Mann, Business Administration Maryanne Reid, Education John 1. Craig, Engineering William Gustafson, Home Economics Budget Study Committee Ernest Fish, Park Administration/Landscape Architecture - Agriculture *Wayne Ford, Mathematics - Arts & Sciences *William Mayer-Oakes, Anthropology - Arts & Sciences Michael Schoenecke, English - Arts & Sciences Gerald Skoog, Education Milton Smith, Industrial Engineering - Engineering One position left vacant. Faculty Status & Welfare Committee Robert Long, Agriculture James Brink, Arts & Sciences Marvin Platten, Education Uzi Mann, Engineering Jean Pearson Scott, Home Economics Two positions left vacant. **Convener *Not a member of the Faculty Senate

STANDING SHUDY COMMITTERS OF THE FACULTY SENATE

Study Committee "A"

Kary Mathis, Agricultural Sciences John Burnett, Arts & Sciences John Howe, Arts & Sciences Nale Pearson, Arts & Sciences Gant Savage, Business Administration Tomas Trost, Engineering *Gary Harris, Arts & Sciences

One position left vacant.

Study Committee "B"

Den Ethridge, Agricultural Sciences Wendell Aycock, Arts & Sciences Nelson Dometrius, Arts & Sciences John Muma, Arts & Sciences Jane Ann Wilson, Arts & Sciences Carlton Whitehead, Business Administration John P. Craig, Electrical Engineering

Study Committee "C"

**Rith Rogers, Arts & Sciences Six positions left vacant.

Faculty Senate Representative on the University's General Education Committee

Elizabeth Sasser, Architecture

Faculty Senate Representative on the University's Intellectual Property Rights Committee

Roger Barnard, Arts & Sciences - Mathematics

UNIVERSITY COUNCILS AND COMMITTEES

<u>Convocations Committee</u> (position left vacant by resignation of Maryhelen Kamp, Agricultural Sciences)

Ray Howard, Education

(former faculty representation: A&S, 6; Home Ec, 2; Ag, 1) (proposed representation: A&S, 6; Home Ec, 2; Ed, 1)

Energy Conservation Committee

Nent Wardell, Education

University Discipline Committee

. Boyd Ramsey, Agricultural Sciences

** Convener

*Not a member of the Faculty Senate